State acceptance in Nevada
Physicians: We are accepted by the NV Board of Medicine because we are accredited by AMA (category 1)
From CME breakdown NRS 630.253* NAC 630.153 & NAC 630.350
18 hours any AMA category 1 (Revised 3/21/17)
Nurses: We are accepted by the NV Board of Nursing because we are ANCC accredited
The Nevada Nurse Practice Act requires all renewing RNs and LPNs to complete 30 hours of nursing-related continuing education
If a continuing education provider is an academic institution, has a Nevada continuing education provider number, is approved by another state nursing board or health-related board*, or is recognized by one of the organizations below, it is accepted by the Nevada State Board of Nursing. · American Association of Critical Care Nurses · American Association of Nurse Anesthetists · American Nurse Credentialing Center Commission on Accreditation · National Association of Pediatric Nurse Associates and Practitioners · National League for Nursing
Dentists: We are accepted by the NV Board of Dentistry because we are accredited by ADA CERP
NAC 631.173 Continuing education 1. Each dentist licensed to practice in this State must annually complete at least 20 hours of instruction in approved courses of continuing education
4. Any provider of or instructor for a course in continuing education relating to the practice of dentistry or dental hygiene which meets the requirements of this section must be approved by the Board, unless the course is for training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation or is approved by: (a) The American Dental Association or the societies which are a part of it;
NAC 631.2213 Permit required; qualifications of applicants. 2. To obtain a general anesthesia permit or conscious sedation permit, a dentist must apply to the Board for such a permit on a form prescribed by the Board, submit any fees that are set by the Board pursuant to NRS 631.345 and produce evidence showing that he or she is a dentist who is licensed in this State, and: (2) The completion of a program for specialty training which is approved by the Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental Association and which includes education and training in the administration of conscious sedation that is equivalent to the education and training described in subparagraph (1) and completion of an advanced cardiac life support course given by…
Pharmacists: We are accepted by the NV Board of Pharmacy because we are ACPE accredited
How many CE credits does a pharmacist need to renew his or her license? A pharmacist must have completed 30 hours of CE to renew his or her license.
EMS workers: Our courses count in NV as acceptable CME because our EMS training contains documented a skills testing portion
300.100 Emergency medical technician certification. B. Has a current health care provider CPR certificate, as approved by the OEMSTS. (Online classes must include verifiable documentation of the skills component.);
CPR/first aid training must be taken by an instructor issuing an official card from one of the following agencies: American Heart Association, American Red Cross, American Safety and Health Institute, EMS Safety Services and Medic first aid. What this means is that certification cards that do not bear the official logo of one of the five agencies mentioned will not be recognized by Child Care Licensing or The Nevada Registry for career ladder placement. CPR training must contain an in-person skill demonstration component. For this reason, a CPR course offered 100% online will not be accepted, even when taken from one of the five recognized organizations.
If you prefer sit-down, in-person training for ACLS, we have you covered.
Truckee Meadows Community College / 518600 Wedge Parkway Building B Room 102 Reno, NV 89511
Gear Up with ACLS / 51681 Horizon Ridge Pkwy Henderson, NV
56655 S. Cimarron Rd. Las Vegas, NV 89113
Carson Tahoe Regional Healthcare / 5775 Fleischmann Way Carson City, NV 89703-2995
Truckee Meadows Fire AHA Training Site / 51001 E. 9th Street Reno, NV 89512
Total number of locations: 17.