State acceptance in Texas
Physicians: We are accepted by the TX Board of Medicine because we are accredited by AMA (category 1)
Physician CME Requirements (per biennium) 24 Formal Category 1 or 1A hours: courses designated for AMA/PRA Category 1 credit by a CME sponsor accredited by ACCME (Accreditation Council for CME) or state medical society recognized by ACCME;
Nurses: We are accepted by the TX Board of Nursing because we are ANCC accredited
One method to demonstrate compliance with the continuing competency requirements is to complete 20 contact hours of CNE in the nurse’s area of practice every two years coinciding with the nurse’s license renewal
What CNE is Acceptable? To count toward licensure renewal, a program must have been approved by one of the credentialing agencies recognized by the Board. The credentialing agencies have met nationally-predetermined criteria to approve programs and providers of CNE. The Board recognizes the following credentialing agencies and providers: American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC);
Pharmacists: We are accepted by the TX Board of Pharmacy because we are ACPE accredited
§507. Continuing Education Program Requirements.
- A minimum of 1 1/2 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 15 hours, shall be required each year as a prerequisite for pharmacist licensure renewal. Of this number, no less than 3/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or three hours, shall be acquired through live presentations, as designated by ACPE or the board. Alternatively, should a pharmacist choose to not acquire at least 3/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or three hours, through live presentations, then he shall acquire an additional 5/10 ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or five hours, through any other acceptable method, over and above the minimum requirement, for a total of two ACPE or board-approved CPE units, or 20 hours.
EMS workers: Our courses count in TX as acceptable CME because we are ANCC accredited
Currently Recognized CE Accrediting Agencies American Nurses Credentializing Center (ANCC)/American Nurses Association
§748.911. Who must have first aid and CPR training? §748.913. What are the requirements for CPR training? (3)(A) Pediatric first aid with rescue breathing as required by 746.1315(a) of this division (relating to Who must have pediatric first-aid and pediatric CPR training?). (4)(A) Pediatric CPR as required by §746.1315(b) of this division. (B) Each caregiver and child-care center director. (C)(i) Within 90 days of employment; and (C)(ii) The person must stay current in this training. May be provided through blended learning that utilizes online technology, including self-instructional training, as long as the criteria in paragraph (1) of this subsection is met
If you prefer sit-down, in-person training for ACLS, we have you covered.
Cpr Solutions4u / 54101 old Agnes Rd Weatherford, TX 76088
UT Health Tyler / 51000 S. Beckham Ave. Tyler, TX 75701
Amarillo CPR Center / 53409 S. Georgia Suite 10 Amarillo, TX 79109
Driscoll Children’s Hospital / 53533 S. Alameda St. Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Adam’s CPR / 511551 Forest Central Dr. Ste 100 Dallas, TX 75243
Total number of locations: 127.
To schedule a session, please see our in-person scheduling page.